UPDATE: Also invited to the fundraiser are the 33 freed Chilean miners, Chile national team coach Marcelo Bielsa and former Chilean international footballer Iván Zamorano, according to La Cuarta.

Finally,  some overdue details on Faith No More’s performance at Chile’s annual Teletón.

The band will play two songs at the closing ceremony around 22.00 local time (Saturday 17.00 San Francisco, 20.00 New York, Sunday 01.00 London, Sunday 02.00 Paris, Sunday 12.00 Sydney)  on 4 December, on the eve of their farewell Second Coming show in Santiago.

The Teletón will be broadcast on Canal 13 –  Chilevisión –  TvnMega, according to The Holy Filament blog.
Tickets are available, upon making a 2000 Chilean peso (around US$4) donation to the Teletón, from the stadio Nacional y Teatro Teletón in Santiago on the 29 and 30 November.

More information on the Teletón. Please donate.